CONTACT

Please feel free to call our Administration office between the hours of 8am – 4pm on:

Phone: (08) 6274 1300

Address: Melville Senior High School – Potts Street, Melville, Western Australia 6156

Email: melville.shs@education.wa.edu.au

or by using the form below:

To alert the school of your child’s absence, please use one of the following numbers.

Please include the child’s name, year, and reason for absence.

Absentee Hotline (Recorded Message): 08 6274 1322

Text Number0419 915 097

Emailabsences.melville.shs@education.wa.edu.au

or by using the form below:

  • DD slash MM slash YYYY

Please note: Only press ‘Submit’ once and the form will be received.

Student Services exists to provide support to students, staff and parents in order to facilitate the academic, social, psychological, physical and vocational development of students to help them become capable and happy young adults.

Student Services Office
08 6274 1321

Absentee Hotline (Recorded Message)
08 6274 1322

Deputy Principal Student Services
Mr Chris Gill: Chris.Gill@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Manager (Senior School Years 10-12)
Mr Sam Glazbrook: Sam.Glazbrook@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Manager (Middle School Years 7-9)
Ms Brooke Hughes: Brooke.Hughes@education.wa.edu.au

Coordinator of Year 7
Ms Rachel Rafferty: Rachel.Rafferty@education.wa.edu.au

Coordinator of Year 8
Mr Brett Cooper: Brett.Cooper@education.wa.edu.au

Coordinator of Year 9
Mr Brendan Welsh: Brendan.Welsh2@education.wa.edu.au

Coordinator of Year 10
Mr Rowan Gerrard: Rowan.Gerrard@education.wa.edu.au

Coordinator of Year 11

Mr Russell Dymock: Russell.Dymock@education.wa.edu.au

Coordinator of Year 12
Mr Rowan Gerrard: Rowan.Gerrard@education.wa.edu.au

Community Health Nurses
Ms Jill Dykes: Jillian.Dykes@education.wa.edu.au
Ms Tierney Whelan: Tierney.Whelan2@guest.education.wa.edu.au

VET & Transition Coordinator
Mr George Tills: George.Tills@education.wa.edu.au

Aboriginal and Islander Education Officer
Mrs Michelle Kickett: Michelle.Kickett@education.wa.edu.au

Learning Support Coordinator
Mr Brendan Welsh: Brendan.Welsh2@education.wa.edu.au (Term One)
Mrs Linda Raffaele: Linda.Raffaele@education.wa.edu.au (Term Two, Three & Four)

School Chaplain
Ms Dale Langenbach: Dale.Langenbach@youthcare.org.au 
Mr Fletcher Heyward: Fletcher.Heyward@education.wa.edu.au

School Psychologist
Ms Sheldyn Garnaut: Sheldyn.Garnaut@education.wa.edu.au

Principal Kylie Bottcher Kylie.Bottcher@education.wa.edu.au
Deputy Principals
Senior School (Years 10-12) Theo Gummery Theo.Gummery@education.wa.edu.au
Strategic & Operational Planning Samantha Steele Sam.Glazier@education.wa.edu.au
Middle School (Years 7-9) Alanna Sherwood Alanna.Sherwood@education.wa.edu.au
Student Services Chris Gill Chris.Gill@education.wa.edu.au
Year Coordinators
Year 7 Rachel Rafferty Rachel.Rafferty@education.wa.edu.au
Year 8 Brett Cooper Brett.Cooper@education.wa.edu.au
Year 9 Brendan Welsh Brendan.Welsh2@education.wa.edu.au
Year 10 Rowan Gerrard Rowan.Gerrard@education.wa.edu.au
Year 11 Russell Dymock Russell.Dymock@education.wa.edu.au
Year 12 Rowan Gerrard Rowan.Gerrard@education.wa.edu.au
International Fee-Paying Students Deb Bewley Deb.Bewley@education.wa.edu.au
Managers 
Literacy & Numeracy Heather Anderson Heather.Simpson@education.wa.edu.au
Corporate Services Rachael Ainge Rachael.Ainge@education.wa.edu.au
Vocational Ed & Transition George Tills George.Tills@education.wa.edu.au
IEC Taziana Leunig Taziana.Leunig@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator Technologies & ICT Deirdre Lewis Deirdre.Lewis@education.wa.edu.au
Marketing & Communications Kate Main Catherine.Main@education.wa.edu.au
Student Services Senior School Sam Glazbrook Sam.Glazbrook@education.wa.edu.au
Student Services Middle School Brooke Hughes Brooke.Hughes@education.wa.edu.au
Heads of Learning Area (HOLA) 
Arts David Anderson David.Anderson@education.wa.edu.au
Technologies Deirdre Lewis Deirdre.Lewis@education.wa.edu.au
English & Languages Nupur Davis Nupur.Davis@education.wa.edu.au
Mathematics Simone Rigelsford Simone.Rigelsford@education.wa.edu.au
Health & Physical Education Kylee Coonan Kylee.Coonan@education.wa.edu.au
Science Andrew Maccan Andrew.Maccan@education.wa.edu.au
Humanities & Social Sciences Tracy Fynmore Tracy.Fynmore@education.wa.edu.au
Teachers in Charge
Gifted & Talented Christina Garza Christina.Garza@education.wa.edu.au
Languages Stephanie Wignell Stephanie.Wignell@education.wa.edu.au
Aviation Graham McGinn Graham.Mcginn@education.wa.edu.au
Graphic Design Media Sam Cavallaro Sam.Cavallaro@education.wa.edu.au 
Music in Focus Pia Nidd Pia.Nidd2@education.wa.edu.au
Netball Taryn Smith Taryn.Smith2@education.wa.edu.au
MLP Marina Gaskell Marina.Gaskell@education.wa.edu.au
Emergency Service Cadets Joanne Daley Joanne.Daley@education.wa.edu.au

Individual teacher emails can be found on Connect. More information on Connect is HERE

Main Office
6274 1300

Absentee Hotline (messages only)
6274 1322

SMS Absentee Hotline (text only)
0419 915 097

Email Absentee Hotline
absences.melville.shs@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services
6274 1321

School Email
melville.shs@education.wa.edu.au